ALL RIGHT! whos did this?
Author: hardvoltnine on October 02 2007
Viewed 3218 times. 10 people liked this blog. You can rate it below if you haven't already.
People who enjoyed reading this: bodo, energygiant, Fredo, EsromCole, mulletballet, mechp, mlbot, ckid, quicks, antfactor
--> I was searching my statistics, and I found my music on this player.

link

its pretty sweet, but then I thought, who the hell would find my shit and put it on some player. Natrually I started searching my friend's music, nothing. Then on to em411 peoples, and guess what, Fredo is on it, Mechp is on it, and i bet more.

Any one know about this?

P.s. search for "Ode to fredo".
Read hardvoltnine's other blogs.hardvoltnine's Recent Blogs
Comments

1 | 2 | 3 | 4
I was just wondering who was behind this, I thought it might be some one on em411.

Perhaps it is time to place some kind of CC License on the release section. Maybe something like CC by-nc-sa would be appropriate?

who designed that site? wow, it looks bad. none of my music (hydrax or tonearm) is there.
i guess peop,e are getting their bandwith killed from this, seems you acn't directly download it, or can you...

the site was created by:
Brack Jaskey (brack@qwest.net)
15550 N 84th ST
Scottsdale
Arizona,85260
US
Tel. +011.4805960610

a fat realestate salesman from arizona.

any sort of copyright is irrelivant though, as the guy is claiming hes legal because the links are direct to wherever they came from. the media player only links.

i dont like it though. no possible connection with the artist, just the link that shows up.

doing the google search hack manually is so much better.. but i guess this guy was on to something, putting it all in a package.

bastard.


link

looks like an average electronic producer to me. don't be so mad at him... ;)

brack jaskey hahaha

Dizzler. I came for the creepy music search. I stayed for the all-you-can-eat shrimp.
Recent blogs: Lovin' the Front  

Recent blogs: AOL Data Release  
the one track I had on there is not working...

do I suck that bad?

66.232.150.219 " SouthWeb Proiduction "
. lol peer gaurdian blocks it right away - won't even load page. so i can't go there.

if the Music is offline now, it is a copyright infringent. its not a spider, its syndication.
can anyonez spehl class-action lawsz suitz?

Creative commons. dach is right. even linking and "player playing" would be unlawful without attribution.
Its weird. I like the idea, just not the schmarmy packaging. A more direct approach would be to invite people
to upload their music and build community. oh. myspace.

Here's the deal, you can search copyrighted music and find it through this site, if those tracks are posted illegally on someone else's website I think Dizzler is still legally accountable since it is aggregating these links instead of accepting user-submitted content (which is the fine legal line that keeps Youtube afloat as long as they remove copyrighted material reasonably quickly).

What this Brack guy really need is a nice, hard punch right in his fat chops.

ha! all my tracks were dead-links. awesome. but I did find an odd new mix of Air Liquide's 'Nephology' (a fave of mine), and my friend Khan/4e had one up there. nice.

1 | 2 | 3 | 4

Register / login
You must be a member to reply or post. signup or login